My first month in numbers

2

October 17, 2008 by missmegany

Right. So here’s the breakdown. At the point where I went food-crazy and started buying all sorts of stuff, I wasn’t actually over by that point!! If only I’d kept better track, I could have known!

Transport has DEFINITELY been my biggest expense. Stupid trains and buses. At least I don’t have a car.

11 September

  • Train to Bournemouth £6.75
  • Entrance to Club Anemone £5.00
  • Birthday card for Anemone £0.60

15 September

  • Soup £0.35
  • Twix £0.45

17 September

  • Crumpets & tea £0.83
  • Soup £0.35

19 September

  • Vanilla yogurt drink £0.83
  • Art! by Andy Bever £5.00

20 September

  • CONTROVERSIAL bread £1.40
  • CONTROVERSIAL feta £2.80

21 September Train to Sway to see art £3.85

24 September Rice Krispie treat (!!!) £0.40

26 September

  • Falafel and chips before a gig £4.60
  • bus to more art £1.50

30 September Iron (essential?) £8.48

2 October Crumpet £0.43

3 October

  • Gifts for Sam & baby £17.00
  • Gifts for Katey (split) £5.50
  • Cheesy chips after a gig £1.50

4 October

  • Apple turnover before the all-dayer £0.70
  • Pizza at lunch before all-dayer (split it) £1.80
  • Tea at alldayer (it was kinda cold out) £1.50
  • Dinner at Wendy’s surprise party £19.50

______

£97.02

£22.37 OVER!!!

That’s pretty rubbish. So a lot was on food, which I’m going to stop doing. Promise. And a LOT was on transportation. Plus, I didn’t realise how much I spent around gigs–not on entrance, but on just being tempted while I’m out. Thanks goodness I don’t drink! That would be disastrous.

Right. So THIS month, I need to not fail. At the very least, not fail so badly.

Stupid Megan.

2 thoughts on “My first month in numbers

  1. Robin says:

    But think about how much you would have spent if your friend hadn’t had a baby, nor if Mac’s mum had her 50th birthday. You spent 36.50 on those two combined. Just think that it won’t be EVERY month that your mother-in-law (!!!) has a birthday, or a friend of yours has a baby! So really, without those “irregularities,” you were really under by 14 pounds!!!! Think about it that way.

  2. Megan says:

    That’s true…. Although wait to you see where I’m at THIS month!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

Less and Less and More is all about enjoying more, all whilst worrying about less. Whether enjoying better health because you eat less junk, having more time for friends and family because you spend less time on acquiring, or lots of other big and little things that we want more of, I look at examples of people doing more.

Archives

Less and Less and More

Finding more in our gardens, our plates, our communities

