Day 7 – even more leftovers

2

June 7, 2009 by missmegany

So this is day three of me eating the Aubergine and Chickpea Balti. It’s still good, but I am getting a little tired of it. It’s also day two of me eating quinoa and tomato salad. I also ate leftover stale-I’m-leaving cake, which I really wish I hadn’t (it was TERRIBLE!) Unfortunately, I also served the stale cake to a guest who was doing me a favour. I am a horrible hostess. Luckily I’m not going for any sort of domestic goddess award.

Breakfast – Porridge and a cup of tea 13p + 3p
Riverford – 77.5p
Lunch – 150g of quinoa salad (30p) and LOTS of garden salad (with 1/2tsp of white wine vinegar [1p]). Then I had a tortilla (10p) with 15g of peanut butter (3p) and 10g of jam (4p). Plus stale cake (which I’m still not counting) and a cup of tea 3p and a glass of cordial 0.4p
Dinner – more chickpea curry 44p and some more garden salad with another 1/2 tsp of white wine vinegar (1p)

£1.90

So now I’m deciding to have another tortilla with a tiny bit of jam and peanut butter. Good thing I like the taste of tortillas, because I could barely make out the jam or peanut butter. Unfortunately, I had forgotten about the white wine vinegar on my salad until after ate the tortilla, so I finish on £2.02. Oops.

2 thoughts on “Day 7 – even more leftovers

  1. Robin says:

    Megan – I think you have a confession to make. It's about a certain little circular shaped dough thingie. Krispy something…… and I think you had an enormous amount of them?

  2. Robin says:

    Oh, and you eat a lot more sweets than I remember you ever eating.

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

Less and Less and More is all about enjoying more, all whilst worrying about less. Whether enjoying better health because you eat less junk, having more time for friends and family because you spend less time on acquiring, or lots of other big and little things that we want more of, I look at examples of people doing more.

Archives

Less and Less and More

Finding more in our gardens, our plates, our communities

